top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKatie Oden

Day 14

Hello friends.

I was devastated when I heard the news yesterday that we would not be going back to school for the remainder of the year. I know this was the safest choice the governor could make so I am glad you will all be at home and safe, because that is the most important. I absolutely love and adore every student in my class and it hurts my heart that I will not be able to see them in person. This transition to online learning has been tough but I am so glad that you get to see how brilliant your child is as you are working with them every day. Mrs. Leota and I have been working on a plan to get together over the summer, once all this craziness is over so we can have a proper send off. To my 2nd graders moving to a different school, I love you so so much and I am so proud of all your accomplishments, your hard work and your growth that amazes me and inspires me every day. To my returning 1st graders and Kindergartners: I am so glad I get to see you next year, everything is going to work out just fine and we will be together sooner than you think.


Now, away from mushiness because I'm getting all emotional! Here is your Thursday song to get that body moving: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e5UTaPV-DIg

Here is my latest reading of Where the Wild Things Are: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HnC_29cGh4s


Love you guys!

<3 Miss Katie

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page